First OR Scrub & Gown

Helloooo readers!

Sorry I’ve been MIA, but I’ve just been swamped with midterms and finals.

I had my first OR scrub and gown yesterday. It was so fun! I had no idea that scrubbing was so much work. It wasn’t exactly like Grey’s Anatomy either. I’m a fan of the sponge you use…can’t explain it but I think pretty cool. Afterwards, we went to the OR simulation room and gowned up. It was great practice and I can’t do it again for rotations!

img_3679116991856_10154996066449120_2154208340521381152_o

But, less than a month before rotations! I’m so excited YAY!

Leave a Reply

