It is DONE

Today marks the end of the HARDEST semester of PA school. I can’t emphasize the number of times I didn’t think I was going to make it through. Praise the LORD for blessing me with the group of girls to be my war buddies, study buddies, dance buddies, and eating buddies through this journey. I’ve been thinking about the entire process of this semester, and there are countless times I’ve walked out of a test thinking, “This is it. I’m out. I’m not going to make it.”  These girls cried with me, wiped my tears, hugged me, laughed with me, cooked with me, ate with me 6/7 days of the week.  They’ve listened to me, supported me, encouraged me, quizzed me, studied with me. I couldn’t have made it through or this far without my bro-ads.

PA PANCE PEARL: PA School will be one of the hardest things you’ll ever do in your life. The secret to get through this temporary but arduous time of your life is to find your PA Family, a group of people who sit in the same room with you, study the same things as you, support and love you, and share the same dream of becoming a PA one day together. This journey will be long, there will be tears, doubts, and frustration. But I’ve heard that there’s greener grass and light at the tunnel. But until then, let your PA Family be the sun and water to your grass, and a torch of fire to light your path through the tunnel. Because once the worst and the beast of this semester is over, you’ll have each other. You forge an indescribable bond with each other. And one day, when you’ve reached the greener grass, come out from the other side of the tunnel, and walk that stage to get hooded as a PA-C after getting news that you’ve passed boards, you’ll probably cry happy tears and look back at your PA Family, knowing y’all  made it.

14054135_10210482379358432_5092559824497870540_n

 

Leave a Reply

